WAGs, or "wives & girlfriends" of high-profile athletes, was first coined by British tabloids and became common during the 2006 FIFA World Cup in Germany to refer to the wives & girlfriends of the English National Team...  At the Daily Soccer Digest, we can't help but celebrate the beautiful WAGs of soccer players from around the world so we include a "WAG of the Day" in every newsletter (Subscribe here!). Featured is each WAG's Instagram handle...


Karin Jimenez - Girlfriend of PSV Eindhoven's Santiago Arias... @karinjimenez91

Jelena Karleusa - Girlfriend of Besiktas' Dusko Tosic... @karleusastar

Sirle Zapata - Girlfriend of Watford's Victor Ibarbo... @sirlezapata

Maria Pletz - Wife of Borussia Monchengladbach's Nico Schulz... @marryp_

Enza de Cristofaro - Wife of Inter Milan's Danilo D'Ambrosio... @enzadecristofaro

Giada Innocenti - Girlfriend of Entella's Luca Tremolada... @giada.innocenti

Rachel Peters - Fiance of Hull's Ryan Mason...@rachelspeters 

Erika Choperena - Girlfriend of Atletico Madrid's Antoine Greizmann... @erika.choperena

Tanya Bardsley - Wife of Stoke City's Phil Bardsley ... @tanyabardsley7

Georgia Gibbs - Girlfriend of Liverpool's Danny Ings... @georgiagibbs_

Lisa Rossenbach - Wife of Dortmund's Roman Weidenfeller... @lisashine

Lori Harvey - Girlfriend of Manchester United's Memphis Depay... @lori_harvey_

Mer Lafuente - Girlfriend of West Ham's Manuel Lanzini... @merlafuente

Rita Mahrez - Wife of Leicester City's Riyad Mahrez... @ritamahrez

Joana Sanz - Girlfriend of Juventus defender Dani Alves... @joanasanz

Carolina Dias - New girlfriend of Orlando City's Kaka... @icaroldias

Kristina Mijacevic - Allegded mistress of Manchester City's Aleksandar Kolarov... @krisstina1

Soraja Vucelic - Playboy model ex-girlfriend of Barcelona's Neymar... @sorajavucelic

Ruby Mae - Lingerie model girlfriend of Tottenham's Dele Alli...@rubymae3223 

Kaity Bunbury - Wife of New England Revolution's Teal Bunbury... @kckaity

Tatiana Gomez - Girlfriend of Boca Junior's Frank Fabra... @tatii1035

Izabel Goulart - Victora Secret model girlfriend of PSG's Kevin Trapp... @izabelgoulart

Nina Chandler - Wife of Eintracht Frankfurt's Timothy Chandler... @ni.na.c

Lilia Granadilla - Girlfriend of Liverpool's Alberto Moreno... @liliagranadilla

Daniela Colett - Girlfriend of Hoffenheim's Eduardo Vargas... @danibcolett

Gisella Gallardo - Wife of Atalanta's Mauricio Pinilla... @gissepaz

Chantel Jeffries - Reported girlfriend of Manchester United's Paul Pogba... @chanteljeffries

Francesca Cormanni - Fiance of Manchester United's Matteo Darmian... @francesca_ele_cormanni

Paige Milian - Girlfriend of Manchester City's Raheem Sterling... @paigemilian

Gaby Sanchez - Wife of Deportivo Toluca's Gerardo Flores Zuniga... @gabysanchez_oficial

Renata Langmannova - Girlfriend of FC Zbrojovka Brno's Martin Fenin... @renata_langmannova

Lluvia Carrillo - Girlfriend of Tigres UANL's Javier Aquino... @lluvia_carrillor

Clarisse Juliette - Girlfriend of Arsenal's Alex Iwobe... @clarissejuliette

Klaudia Adanczyk - Girlfriend of Leiceter City's Bartosz Kapustka... @maly_gamon

Georgina Rodriguez - Rumored new girlfriend of Real Madrid's Cristiano Ronaldo... @georginagio

Alejandra Maglietta - Girlfriend of Newcastle's Jonas Gutierrez... @alemaglietti

Morelita - Girlfriend of Cruz Azul's Cristaldo... @moredelasheras

Scarlett Gartmen - Girlfriend of Borussia Dortmund's Marco Rues... @scarlettgartmann

Annie Kilner - Wife of Tottenham's Kyle Walker... @annievioletkilner

Laura Wontorra - Wife of FC Koln's Simon Zoller... @laurawontorra

Jenah Yamamoto - Ex-girlfriend of Liverpool's Loris Karius... @gypsyone

Clarice Alves - Wife of Real Madrid's Marcelo... @claricealves

Melissa Klug - Girlfriend of Peru's Jefferson Farfan... @melissa_klug_3

Thaissa Carvalho - Girlfriend of Juventus' Dani Alves... @thaissacarvalho

Patrizia Ruiz - Wife of Atletico Madrid's Miguel Angel Moya... @patzyruiz

Maria Garcia Acosta - Girlfriend of Sporting Gijon's Xavi Torres... @mariatgacosta

Melanie Da Cruz - New girlfriend of Manchester United's Anthony Martial... @melaniedacruzzoff

Ana Kurobasa - Girlfriend of Sporting Gijon and Croatia's Duje Cop... @akurobasa

Jessica Immobile - Wife of Lazio's Ciro Immobile... @ciroejessicaimmobile

Susana Werner - Wife of Benfica's Julio Cesar... @susanawerner

Sidonie Biemont - Girlfriend of Sevilla's Adil Rami... @sidoniebiemont

Luciana Salazar - Rumored ex-fling of Lionel Messi, Marcelo Salas and Gonzalo Higuain... @salazarluli

Luli Fernandez - Ex-girlfriend of Fernando Gago and Juan Roman Riquelme... @lulifernandezok

Maria Belen Rodriguez - Ex-girlfriend of Cagliari's Marco Borriello... @belenrodriguezreal

Aida Yespica - Girlfriend of Montreal Impact's Matteo Ferrari... @aidayespica27official

Yesica Toscanini - Girlfriend of retired Argentinian Juan Roman Rquelme... @yesicatoscanini

Alessia Ventura - Girlfriend of Italian legend Filippo Inzaghi... @alessiaventura

Noemie Happart - Girlfriend of Atletico Madrid's Yannick Ferreira Carrasco... @noemiehappart 

Pamela Diaz - Girlfriend of retired Chilean soccer player Manuel Neira... @pamelafieradiaz

Eva Maria Gonzalez - Ex-girlfriend of Real Madrid's Iker Casillas and Miss Espana 2003... @evagonzalezoficial

Amra Silajdzic - Wife of AS Roma's Edin Dzeko... @amra_silajdzic

Georgia Gibbs - Girlfriend of Liverpool's Danny Ings... @georgiagibbs_

Jaydy Michel - Wife of Atlas and Mexico's Raphael Marquez...@jaydymichel 

Carolina Santana - Wife of Bayern Munich's Rafinha... @carolfesan

Daniela Martins - Girlfriend of Valencia's Nani... @martinsdaniela

Desire Cordero - Rumored new girlfriend of Cristiano Ronaldo... @desirecordero

Andreina Fiallo - Girlfriend of Shanghai Greenland Shenhua FC's Fredy Guarin... @andreinafiallo

AnnaLaura Sepe - Wife of Napoli goalkeeper Luigi Sepe... @annalaura_acampora

Shawna Gordon - Midfielder for Sky Blue FC... @ssshawnaaa